- Shasta Symphony Orchestra -

Friday, September 12th, 2014 @ 7:30 PM

Shasta College Theatre

Come see the SSO in a more intimate format, with pieces that use from nine to twenty-five players. Li-Yuan Ho and Katherine Conway will be featured in Mozart's "Sinfonia concertante" for solo violin, viola, and orchestra; principal flutist Ruth Polcari and harpist Candace LiVolsi will shine in Hanson's "Serenade for flute, harp and strings". The SSO winds will perform "First Suite for Winds" by Theodore Dubois, and the SSO will play three movements from Beethoven's symphony in miniature, his "Septet." Opening the concert will be a new work by LA composer Michael Uhlenkott, entitled "Sinfonia for Chamber Orchestra". This concert will surely give the audience new appreciation for what a small group of skilled musicians can accomplish!

Admission:   flat $6.00 fee (no advanced sales and no discounts)
This concert is co-sponsored by Simpson University, Shasta College, and the Performing Arts Society.

For additional information please call:​
Shasta College Music Dept.
(530) 242-7730
Simpson Music Dept.
 (530) 226-450