Knights Logo White Background Small

Shasta College Athletics Family:

This year's 2014 Hall of Fame Induction Dinner will be held on Friday September 26th at Win River Casino Event Center. On behalf of our entire Athletics Department, congratulations to all of the 2014 Hall of Fame inductees!

Tickets for the 2014 event are $35.00 each and you can reserve yours online, by calling our athletics office at (530) 242-7592, or by returning the reservation form along with your payment to our offices at Shasta College, P.O. Box 496006, Redding, CA 96049.

Every year we are honored to present a great group of outstanding athletes at the induction dinner. If you are a past Hall of Fame member, please join us to welcome in a member to this elite group of past Student-Athletes.


Mike Mari

Associate Dean of Physical Education and Athletics

On-Line Ticket Purchase Here!

2014 Class:

Sondra Stillwell, Women's Basketball, Shasta High School, Transferred from SC to Academy of the Arts University

Amanda Potts, Women's Basketball & Track -Field, Grants Pass High School, Transferred from SC to Oregon State University

Brooke Downs-Quaife, Softball, Liberty Christian High School, Transferred from SC to Simpson University

Kayla McConnell, Softball, Red Bluff High School. Transferred from SC to Chico State University

Ryan Rogers, Track & Field, West Valley High School.  Transferred from SC to Chiropractic College.

1983 Shasta College Football Team

Criteria for induction to Shasta College's "Hall of Fame." Student/Athlete must meet the following:

  1. Three year waiting period after completion of eligibility.
  2. Intercollegiate sports accomplishments at Shasta College have been significant enough to make the athletes athletic career at Shasta College worth of this recognition.
  3. Sports accomplishments in subsequent non-collegiate, amateur, or professional competitions.
  4. Other outstanding achievements in business, service to country, community, or Shasta College after sports competition at Shasta College.
  5. Shasta College coaches who may not be Shasta College graduates, but who have contributed to Shasta College Sports to the extent that their influence has brought prominence to Shasta College.

Nominees who are not selected remain on the selection list for a period of five (5) years.

If you know of someone who is not in the "Hall of Fame," but is worthy of consideration, please contact us.

Nominate someone now!!!! (click here for the nomination form)

For this year's inductions the deadline for nominations is May 31. Please review the above criteria prior to making a submission.