Celebrity Dinner Auction 2016!

Auction 112.JPG
Robert Horry

This year's speaker: Robert Horry

Robert Horry  is a retired basketball player and current sports commentator. He played 16 seasons in the National Basketball Association (NBA), winning seven championships. He is one of only two players to have won NBA championships with three different teams: two with the Houston Rockets, three with the Los Angeles Lakers and two with the San Antonio Spurs. He earned the nickname Big Shot Rob because of his clutch shooting in important games; he is widely considered to be one of the greatest clutch performers and winners in NBA historyRobert Horry. 

 The Shasta College Athletic Department has hosted our annual Celebrity Auction /Dinner for over 20 years!


The monies we are able to make from these auctions are used to help fund all of our seventeen intercollegiate athletic teams.  It is our primary fundraiser of the year, so it is a very important part of our ability to offer our athletes the opportunity to compete in a first class program.   

To buy tickets for the 2017 Auction: Click Here! 


                                               Robert Horry World Champion                                              
If you would like to donate an auction item or make a monetary contribution to the 2016 Celebrity Auction Dinner event, please download the form here:  I Want To Donate!


           The Shasta College Athletic Department would like to send out a big Thank You to the following businesses and community members for their generous contributions and support at the 2016 Celebrity Auction:

  •  Allen & Sherry Shufelberger                * Shasta Orthopaedics                          
  • Joe Gibson                                           * Redding Roofing Supply               
  •  Royce Friesen                                     * SFI Insurance                                                
  •  Dutch Bros.                                          * K*Coe Isom                    
  • Rob Wright                                            * Seven Up of Redding/Chico                                                      
  •  Michelle Morey                                    * Wright Builders
  •  Joe Wyse                                            * Mac-Co                                                         
  •  Skip & Elynne Vargas                          * Ray Morgan
  •  Dave Hallagan                                     * Sierra Pacific Foundation                                
  •  Coca Cola                                            *Redding Bank of Commerce 
  • Sharon & Alan Adkins                           * Win River
  •  Status Code Inc                                                                                              
If you would like to be added to our guest invitation list for next year, please email your name and address to Angela Brock.
Jason Seahorn Rich Eisen
1999 - Jason Seahorn       ​ 2000 - Rich Eisen
Jon Miller Leon Donohue
2001 - Jon Miller  2002 - Leon Donohue
Harmon Killebrew Dick Fosbury     Bob Seagren 
2003 - Harmon Killebrew 2004 - Dick Fosbury / Bob Seagren
Bill Laskey Ricky Ray
2005 - Bill Laskey   2006 - Ricky Ray
Cliff Branch Dan Fouts
2007 - Cliff Branch       2008 - Dan Fouts
Marshall Faulk
Ken Stabler
2009 - Marshall Faulk  2010 - Ken Stabler
Bruce Jenner

Rocky Bleier
2011 - Bruce Jenner 2012 - Rocky Bleier
Bill Walton Joe Theismann
​2013 - Bill Walton 2014 Joe Theismann
Herschel Walker.png 
2015 Herschel Walker