Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee (PDC) is dedicated to the continued improvement of all college staff through activities designed to increase professional skills and knowledge.  We are committed to providing the greatest amount of professional development opportunities available within our resource limits, and seek to encourage involvement by all staff of these opportunities for improvement.


Stacey Bartlett, Dean of Arts, Communications, and Social Sciences
Theresa Markword, Director of Innovation & Special Projects 
Kathy Royce, Dean of Health Sciences
Gregory Smith, Associate Vice President of Human Resources (Co-Chair)

Shelly Presnell, Communications Instructor (FEC Liaison)
Cliff Gottlieb, Chemistry Instructor

Classified Staff
Brianne Brichacek, Online Learning Instructional Technician
Rochelle Morris, Student Services Specialist

Confidential Classified Staff
Sherry Nicholas, Executive Asst. to the Asst. Superintendent/VP of Administrative Services (Co-Chair)
Jennie Doughtery, Administrative Secretary I

PDC Bylaws

Bylaws for the PDC can be viewed through​ the following link:  Bylaws