Board of Trustees

The Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint Community College District is soliciting applications in order to choose someone to serve as an appointed member of the Board of Trustees until the next regularly scheduled election for governing board members which will take place in November 2018.
Applicants must be residents of Trustee Area B, which is comprised of the following school districts:  Cascade Union Elementary, Cottonwood Union Elementary*, Happy Valley Union Elementary, Pacheco Union Elementary (*shared Area). 
If you are interested in applying for this position, please download and complete the Application Form - Trustee Area B and email the application packet to or mail to Shasta College - President's Office - PO Box 496006 - Redding, CA 96049 (postmarked no later than June 29, 2017).  If you have any questions, please contact Andree Blanchier at 530-242-7510.
For additional information on becoming a candidate for the Board of Trustees, please read the Community College League of California's publication Board Candidate Information.
Applications are due no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, June 29, 2017.  The Board will interview candidates on Wednesday, July 12, 2017, and will make the provisional appointment at that time.
 The Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint Community College District Board of Trustees consists of seven (7) members elected by qualified voters of the District.  Members are elected by trustee area as defined in Board Policy 2100.  The Student Senate President of Shasta College, elected at large by all Shasta College student body, is designated as the student member of the Board. 
  01-13 Kendall Pierson 

Area A
Kendall S. Pierson

Get to know

         01-13 Rayola Pratt 

Area E
Rayola B. Pratt

Get to know

  01-13 Duane Miller 

Area B
Duane K. Miller
Board Vice President

Get to know

   Dr. Rob Lydon

Area F
Dr. Rob Lydon

Get to know

  01-13 Scott Swendiman 

Area C
Scott J. Swendiman

Get to know

   01-13 Robert Steinacher 

Area G
Robert M. Steinacher  

Get to know


Area D
Rhonda E. Nehr
Board President

Get to know




Student Trustee
Emily Groth



Regular meetings of the Governing Board of the Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint Community College District shall be held on the second Wednesday of every month unless rescheduled by action of the Board.  For a list of this year's meetings, click here » Board Meeting Dates