Office of Student Life

Alphabetical Listing of Student Clubs and Organizations

 ​

​ADMINISTRATION OF JUSTICE CLUB​
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
Purpose​ ​The administration of justice club has been organized to promote academic and career success among students who are pursing a career in the criminal justice field.
​Advisor ​Craig Carmena
​Phone ​(530) 242-2267
​Email ​ccarmena@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website

  

​​AGRICULTURE LEADERSHIP CLUB ​
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​Agriculture and Natural Resources is a way of life and a unique family of ranchers, farmers, outdoors men, horticulture, forestry, equestrians and all who work and share this land. We together must protect our heritage and our future which starts with education which no one can take from you.
​    Advisor     
Co-Advisor
​Trena Kimler-Richards / BJ Macfarlane
​Phone ​(553) 242-2209 / (530) 242-7564
​Email trichards@shastacollege.edu / bmacfarlane@shastacollege.edu
​Website Agricultural Leadership Club Homepage

  

​​ART CLUB ​
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To facilitate learning from local artists and the community.
​    Advisors ​Christopher Unger / Andrew Patterson-Tutschka
​Phone ​(553) 242-7768 / (530) 242-7730
​Email cunger@shastacollege.eduapatterson-tutschka@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website


​AUTO CLUB ​(formerly SCRAM)
​Status ​Active 2016/2017

​Purpose

​To enhance and facilitate the education of auto mechanics to individuals who have an interest in the automotive industry; to expand the interest of Automotive Technology to Shasta College students and the general public; to network, socialize, make new friends, and have a positive voice.
​Advisors ​Dan Bryant
​Phone ​(530) 242-2211
​Email dbryant@shastacollege.edu
​Website www.shastacollege.edu/scramclub​


​BEGIN AGAIN CLUB
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To encourage and build confidence in those students who have experienced life-altering hardships due to incarceration and economic difficulties. Building awareness of both college and community resources.
Advisors ​James Crockett
​Phone (530) 242-7760
​Email jcrockett@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​None.


BLACK STUDENT UNION CLUB (BSU)
​Status Pending Renewal​

​Purpose

To promote unity of black students at Shasta College.
​Advisors ​Jim Keating / Jason Kelly
​Phone ​(530) 242-2286 / (530) 242-7737
​Email ​jkeating@shastacollege.edu / jkelly@shastacollege.edu
​Website Black Student Union Facebook Page

  

​BUSINESS LEADERSHIP CLUB ​
​Status Pending Renewal
​Purpose ​To help develop educational goals and professional and leadership skills in business students. They strive to help students find their niche and develop a network with the community and one another.
​Advisor ​Scott Gordon
​Phone ​(530) 242-2259
​Email sgordon@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website 
    

 
CULINARY CLUB ​
​Status Pending Renewal​
​Purpose ​Our goal this year is to get our herb gardent up and running.  
​Advisor Brad Peters / Ryan Manley
​Phone ​(530) 242-2262 / (530) 410-2103
​Email bpeters@shastacollege.edu / rmanley9566@gmail.com
​Website ​No website
 

 
​DENTAL HYGIENE CLUB - SADHA Class of 2017
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
Purpose​ ​The Dental Hygiene Class of 2017
​Advisor ​Kristi Hughes / Wendy Chew
​Phone ​(530) 227-4452 / (530) 515-2469
​Email khughes@shastacollege.edu / wchew@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website

 
 
​DIESEL 4x4 CLUB ​
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To further the knowledge and participation of the diesel technology industry.
​Advisor ​Ray Nicholas
​Phone ​(530) 242-2213
​Email rnicholas@shastacollege.edu 
​Website ​No website

 

​disABILITY AWARENESS CLUB
​Status Pending Renewal

​Purpose

​To promote awareness of challenges, accomplishments, and resources for people with disabilities. 
​Advisors ​Kendall Crenshaw
​Phone ​(530) 242-7798
​Email kcrenshaw@shastacollege.edu
​Website No Website


 

​EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATORS NETWORK CLUB (ECEN) ​
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To promote professional growth in the field of Early Childhood Education, connect with educators world-wide, develop advocacy, create a network of information and opportunities
​Advisor ​Kate Ashbey, Lorraine Haas
​Phone ​(530) 242-7615 / (530) 242-7616
​Email lhaas@shastacollege.edu / kashbey@shastacollege.edu
​Website www.shastacollege.edu/ecenclub
 ​ 
 
EQUIPMENT OPERATORS CLUB ​
​Status Pending Renewal
​Purpose ​Dedicated to working with the community to better understand the professional role of our industry in society.
​Advisors ​John Livingston
​Phone ​(530) 242-2203
​Email jlivingston@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website
  
  
FIRE TECHNOLOGY CLUB ​
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose To promote professionalism and an understanding of community service to better understand the role of emergency responders in society.  Our main goal is to develop professional skills and network with public safety partners to serve the communities in which we live.
Advisors ​Ron Marley / Tony Osa
​Phone ​(530) 242-2208 / (530) 242-2207
​Email rmarley@shastacollege.edu / tosa@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website

  

​GAY STRAIGHT ALLIANCE CLUB (GSA)
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To create a safe, welcoming and accepting school environment for all students, regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity. G.S.A. is here to provide a supportive environment for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, questioning, or intersex (LGBTQQI) students as well as those who are perceived by others to be LGBT, have LGBT friends or family members or just care about LGBT issues.
​Advisor ​Heather Wylie
​Phone ​(530) 242-2225
​Email hwylie@shastacollege.edu
Facebook www.facebook.com/groups/scgsa
   

 
​GEOTECH CLUB
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To provide support to local and global communities through the application of geospatial technologies, while developing workplace experience, resources and prospects.
​Advisor Dan Scollon
​Phone ​(530)-242-2314
​Email dscollon@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website​
 
 
​GLOBAL EXPEDITIONS CLUB
​Status Pending Renewal
​Purpose ​To develop and prepare for study abroad opportunities including trip planning, trip fundraising, scholarship development, community events, as well as reporting on study abroad experiences. To engage in service learning as associated with environmental conservation. 
​Advisor ​Susannah Fulton & Randy Reed
​Phone ​(530)-242-2326 / (530) 242-2319
​Email ​sfulton@shastacollege.edu / rreed@shastacollege.edu 
​Website ​No website

   

HEALTH SCIENCES CLUB (formerly Nursing Club)​
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​Nursing students unite together to make a difference in our community. 
​Advisor ​Linda McBroome / Nancy Skaggs
​Phone ​530) 339-3646 / (530) 339-3616
​Email LMCBROOME@ShastaCollege.edu / nskaggs@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website

 

HORTICULTURE CLUB ​
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To promote horticulture opportunities for students to further career placement, and offer community service involvement.
​Advisor ​Leimone Waite
​Phone ​(530) 242-2210
​Email lwaite@shastacollege.edu
​Website Environmental Horticulture Facebook Page​

 

INTERCULTURAL CLUB
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose

​To create awareness and sensitivity towards all ethnic and cultural groups on campus and in the commumity. To participate in events both on and off campus that create awareness and sensitivity towards all ethnic and cultural groups.

​Advisors Keith Brookshaw / Kehinde Adesina
​Phone (530) 242-7539 / (530) 242-7691
​Email kbrookshaw@shastacollege.edu / kadesina@shastacollege.edu
Facebook ​No Website

 

​INTERVARSITY CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP ​
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To establish an advance at colleges and universities witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as our Lord and savior: growing in love with God, God's word, God's people of every ethnicity and culture and God's purpose in the world. 
​Advisors Rachelle Sugimoto
​Phone (530) 242-2331
​Email rsugimoto@shastacollege.edu
Facebook Intervarsity Facebook Page
    
 
​LATINAS UNIDAS NETWORKING ALLIANCE CLUB (LUNA) ​
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To network and share information regarding issues and events pertaining to Latina and Spanish-speaking students and community members and organize Spanish-speaking cultural activities on campus.
Advisors Ann Sittig
​Phone ​(530) 242-2243
​Email asittig@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website
  
 
​LOGGING SPORTS CLUB ​
​Status Pending Renewal
​Purpose ​To strengthen ties between logging sporting clubs at other schools in California and surrounding states and to encourage club activities through inter-club fellowship, to exchange ideas, to establish and maintain unity of purpose and action among clubs, and to uphold high standards for professional foresters.
Advisors ​John Livingston
​Phone ​(530) 242-2203
​Email jlivingston@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website
     
 
​MEN'S INDOOR VOLLEYBALL CLUB
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To provide male students with an opportunity to participate and compete in indoor men's volleyball.  Club members would practice and potentially compete against other university club or intercollegiate men's volleyball teams.
Advisors

Kelly Brazil / Jason Kelly

​Phone ​(530) 242-2274 / (530) 242-7737
​Email kbrazil@shastacollege.edu / jkelly@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website
 
 
N.A.T.I.V.E. CLUB
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​The Native Club shall support and encourage the Native American students of Shasta College and others wishing to join the club by offering spiritual, physical and mental balance by providing resources, and enhancing sources and family support.
​Advisor ​James Tate
​Phone ​(530) 242-2226
​Email jtate@shastacollege.edu
​Website No website

 
 
​NATURAL RESOURCES CLUB ​
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​The Forestry/Natural Resources Club is a group of Shasta College students and faculty dedicated to working with the community to better understand the effects that humans have on our environment. Our main goal is to educate the public about natural resources issues and to set a good example for the community to follow.
​Advisor ​Melissa Markee
​Phone ​(530) 242-2298
​Email mmarkee@shastacollege.edu
​Website Forestry/Natural Resources Club Homepage
 
 

​PHI THETA KAPPA - BETA MU MU CHAPTER (PTK)

Student Honor Society Organization

​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To promote Scholarship, Fellowship, Leadership and Service among two-year college students. Must have completed 12 units at Shasta College and have and maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher to join. Cost is $90.00. Membership is by application ONLY. Please visit the websites below or visit the Office of the Dean of Students for a paper application.
Advisors ​Theresa Doyle  / Denise Axtell
​Phone ​(530) 242-2227  / (530) 242-7771
​Email tdoyle@shastacollege.edu / daxtell@shastacollege.edu
​Website www.ptk.org or www.shastacollege.edu/ptk
  
 
​PRE-MED/ PRE-HEALTH CLUB
​Status ​Pending Renewal
​Purpose ​To provide members with vital information, educational opportunities, and social activities that will assist our members in their pursuit of a career in the medical field.
Advisors ​Morgan Hannaford
​Phone ​(530) 242-2324
​Email mhannaford@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website
   
 
​PUENTE CLUB​
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To create a community of support for non-traditional, first generation college students, and to provide them with campus leadership opportunities and community.
Advisors ​Kylee Duran-Cox
​Phone (530) 242-2230
​Email kcox@shastacollege.edu
​Website None.
 

 
​ROTARACT CLUB
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To teach leadership development through volunteering and community aid.
​Advisors ​Kelly Nickel
​Phone ​(530) 941-5207
​Email knickel@shastacollege.edu
​Website https://www.facebook.com/groups/1535695343389693/ 
  
 
​SCIENCE CLUB ​
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To promote science.
​Advisors ​Dr. Matthew Evans / Nancy Roback
​Phone ​(530) 242-2316 / (530) 242-2321
​Email mevans@shastacollege.edu / nroback@shastacollege.edu
​Website www.shastacollege.edu/scienceclub
 
 
​SHASTA NERD CLUB
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To provide the opportunity for artists and fantasy lovers to meet and make contacts for the working world, as well as create events for our "nerdy" students.
Advisors ​James Crockett
​Phone (530) 242-7760
​Email jcrockett@shastacollege.edu
​Website None

 
SHASTA OMNI GAMING SOCIETY CLUB (FORMERLY ​E-SPORTS)
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To open up new opportunities through E-Sports. Building team work along with communications and communication building. 
​Advisor ​Anthony Eckhardt
​Phone ​(530) 242-2254
​Email ​aeckhardt@shastacollege.edu
​Website No website
 
 
​STUDENTS FOR CROSS-CULTURAL SOLIDARITY
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​Students for cross-cultural solidarity is a group of Shasta College students and faculty committed to strengthening cultural relationships within the community or abroad. We will foster positive sharing experiences with the deepest respects to personal and cultural identities. Our goal is to provide opportunities and tools for students to build relationships that encourage cultural healing and solidarity.  
​Advisor ​Chris Rodriguez / Heather Wiley
​Phone ​(530) 242-7730 / (530) 242-2225
​Email ​crodriguez@shastacollege.edu / hwylie@shastacollege.edu
​Website www.facebook.com/students-for-cross-cultural-solidarity
 
 
​STUDENT SENATE - Student Government Organization ​
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To represent students of Shasta College; to provide a vehicle for shared governance, student input, and participation in the affairs and activities of Shasta College as provided by the Education Code of the State of California. The Student Senate functions for the good of the students to promote concerns and policies pertaining to the students of Shasta College and encourage student development and leadership.
​Advisor ​Allie Hancock / David Pearl
​Phone ​(530) 242-7614; (530) 242-2337
​Email ahancock@shastacollege.edu; dpearl@shastacollege.edu
​Website www.shastacollege.edu/studentsenate
  

TECHNOLOGY CLUB (FORMERLY COMPUTER CLUB)
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To bring together like minded individuals who wish to gain real world technology repair experience.
​Advisor ​Dhabih Hendershot / Ann Morningstar
​Phone ​(530) 242-2265 / (530) 242-7560
​Email dhendershot@shastacollege.edu / amorningstar@shastacollege.edu
​Website No website
 
  
​WELDING CLUB ​
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​Community service, education, elevating the level of student success.
​Advisors ​Mark Smith / Jay Davis
​Phone ​(530) 242-2214 / (530) 242-2216
​Email msmith@shastacollege.edu / jdavis@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website
   
 
​W.H.A.D.T. CLUB (Welcoming Hearing and Deaf Together) ​
​Status ​Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To promote understanding and outreach to the deaf community.
​Advisor ​Toni Cancilla
​Phone ​​(530) 242-7760
​Email tcancilla@shastacollege.edu
​Facebook facebook.com/groups/WHADTofShastaCollege
  
 
 
WOMEN'S BEACH VOLLEYBALL CLUB (formerly Sand Volleyball)
​Status ​Active 2016/2017

​Purpose

​To provide female Shasta College students with the opportunity to participate in beach volleyball play and practive. To potentially provide these athletes with the opportunity for both intramural and intercollegiate scrimmage competition.  
​Advisors ​Kelly Brazil / Jason Kelly
​Phone ​(530) 242-2274 / (530) 242-7737
​Email kbrazil@shastacollege.edu / jkelly@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website 
 

 
​WRITING CLUB
​Status Active 2016/2017
​Purpose ​To meet regularly and to improve our creative writing skills in all desired areas. We will network and share resources about writing and publishing. Our goal is to create a safe and fun environment for student writers to gather, exercise writing skills, and share their own writing and advice to fellow students. We wish to promote a place to learn and nurture group members and facilitate their growth as writers.
​Advisor ​Sarah Innes
​Phone ​(530) 242-7760
​Email sinnes@shastacollege.edu
​Website ​No website
 
A listing of some of the most recent dormant clubs are below. If you are interested in starting this club again please contact the Office of Student Life (530) 242-7626:
 
Association of General Contractors Club
COLLABORATION ​DANCE THEATRE CLUB
DORM CLUB
FAMILY STUDIES STUDENT CLUB
FOOD AND FILM CLUB
KNIGHT CLUB
LEAGUE OF LEGENDS CLUB
PHI RHO PI
POLITICAL SCIENCE CLUB
PROJECT DANCE
PUENTE CLUB ​
RODEO CLUB
T.O.R.C.H. "Teaching Others Responsibility, Compassion and Hope"
THEATRE FOR ACTION CLUB ​(FORMERLY DRAMA CLUB)
 VOCATIONAL NURSING CLUB
 
 Club information last updated 09/26/2016​
​​​