Officers​ and Representatives​




 Allie Hancock, Student Services Coordinator for Student Life

Dr. Kevin O'Rorke, Vice President of Student Services




​President Evan Weston ​Elected
​Vice President Nate Stidum Elected
​Treasurer Mary Conner Appointed
​Secretary ​VACANT
Will be appointed
​Justice Milli Israel Appointed
​Public Relations Officer ​Celeste Draisner Elected
​Events and Activities Officer Bella Elizarraras Appointed
​Regional Affairs Gurbani Brar Elected
​Shared Governance VACANT ​Will be appointed


Still interested in holding a Student Senate Officer 

position once the application deadline has passed?  


After the election there may still be vacancies in certain positions. Should you be interested in one of these positions, you may contact the Student Senate President for more information, scss@shastacollege.edu, room 2318.​ You may also stop by the Student Life Office, Room 2308, call at (530) 242-7626 or email studentlife@shastacollege.edu to inquire.

Special Program Directors


​Assistance Program Director VACANT
​Satellite Campus Director ​VACANT
​Advocacy Program Director ​VACANT



Accreditation Steering Committee (as needed only) ​Evan Weston
Budget Committee VACANT
​College Council Ed Adams
Distance Ed. Committee (2 ex-officio) VACANT
​Enrollment Management Committee VACANT
​Faculty/Staff Diversity Committee ​Mary Conner
​Instructional Council VACANT
Student Equity Committee (2) Katherine Gross
Student Success Committee ​Leslie Heino
Sustainability Committee VACANT


Student Senate representatives "Senators" are appointed by the Student Senate President. To learn more about serving as a Student Senate representative, please view the Student Senate Representative Packet. Representative applications for the 2017-2018 school year are now available. Click below for a representative application. ​​