General Counseling Center

Brian Spillane
Brian Spillane
Puente Program & General Counseling                   ​​
Fluent in Spanish                                                        
Degree:  Ph.D., University of Dallas                                 
​Room #: 130 
Phone:  530- 242-7951
Email: bspillane@shastacollege.e​du​​​​​​
Jason Kelly
Jason Kelly​
Counseling for Athletes                                           
Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne
Room#:  1857
Phone:  530-242-7737
​Email: jkelly@shastacollege.edu
Sue Loring
Sue Loring
General Counseling, Financial Aid and Health Sciences                        Degree:  M.S., San Francisco State University   
Room#:  133                                                               
Phone:  530-242-795                         
Email: sloring@shastacollege.edu

Daniel Valdivia
Transfer & General Counseling                                      
Fluent in Spanish                                                            
Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne

Room #: 128
Phone:  530-242-7959
Email: dvaldivia@shastacollege.edu
Donna Pratt
Donna Pratt 
General Counseling                                               
Degree:
 M.S., University of La Verne
Room #: 137 
Phone:  530- 242-7752 
Email: dpratt@shastacollege.edu 
   
Rob McCandless
Rob McCandless
Veteran's Counseling & STEP UP                                 
Degree:
  M.S., University of La Verne  
Room #: 129
Phone: 530-242-7954
Email: rmccandless@shastacollege.edu
 ​
Nelson Espinola
Nelson Espinola
Outreach and Recruitment, First Year Experience & General Counseling 
Fluent in Spanish                                                           
Degree:  M.S., University California, Los Angeles  
Room #: 132
Phone: 530-242-7953
Email: nespinola@shastacollege.edu
Lisa Riggs
Lisa Riggs
Career & General Counseling                           
Degree:
  M.S., University of La Verne
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: lriggs@shastacollege.edu
Nickie McGarry
Nickie McGarry
Career and Technical Education​, First Year  
Survival &  General Counseling                                    
Degree: M.S., National University
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Sonia Randhawa
Sonia Randhawa
Transfer, First Year Experience & General Counseling
Fluent in Punjabi & Hindi
Degree: M.S., National University
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: srandhawa@shastacollege.edu
Mindy Marlatt
Mindy Marlatt
First Year Experience, Health Sciences & General Counseling
Degree: M.S., National University
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: mmarlatt@shastacollege.edu
Mike O'Leary
Mike O'Leary
General Counseling
Degree: M.S., UC Berkeley
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: moleary@shastacollege.edu​
Rebecka Renfer
Rebecka Renfer
First Year Experience, ACE & General Counseling
Degree: M.S., Kansas State University
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: rrenfer@shastacollege.edu

Michelle Saelee
General Counseling  
Fluent in Mien                                         
Degree: M.S., University of LaVerne

Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: msaelee@shastacollege.edu
Corrinee Minnard
Corrinne Minnard
First Year Experience & General Counseling
Degree: M.S.W,, University of Washington
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: cminnard@shastacollege.edu
Laura Barbeau-Topolski
Laura Barbeau-Topolski
General Counseling​​
Degree: M.S., University of La Verne
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: lbarbeau@shastacollege.edu

Margaret Gambetta
General Counseling​​
Degree: M.S., University of La Verne
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: mgambetta@shastacollege.edu

Haley Carter
General Counseling​​
Degree: M.S., National University
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: hcarter@shastacollege.edu​​

Categorical & Extended Ed Counseling

Keith Brookshaw
Dr. Keith Brookshaw                                                                                      EOPS/CARE &  International Students Programs                 
Degree:  M.S., CSU, Hayward; Ed.D., USC                                                         
Room #:  2005                                                                                                 
Phone:  530- 242-7956                                                        ​Email: kbrookshaw@shastacollege.edu
Carolyn Borg
Dr. Carolyn Borg                                                                                                   Tehama Campus - General Counseling, Distance Education & Articulation Officer                                      
Degree:  M.S., CSU Long Beach; Ed.D., Oregon State Univ., Corvallis
Room #: Tehama Campus 7109
Phone:  530-529-8980
Email:  cborg@shastacollege.edu
Kendall Crenshaw
Kendall Crenshaw                                                                                                 Disabled Students Programs & Services, Certified Learning Disability Specialist                                               
Degree:  M.A., University of Nevada, Reno
Room #: 2091
Phone:  530-242-7798 (for appointment call 530-242-7790)
Email:  kcrenshaw@shastacollege.edu​
Diana Hamar
Diana Hamar
Disabled Students Programs & Services                                                         Degree:  M.A., University of San Francisco
Room #:  2007D
Phone:  530-242-7996
Email:  dhamar@shastacollege.edu
Megan McQueen
Megan McQueen 
CalWORKS
Degree:  M.S., San Francisco State University
Room #: 8116, Downtown Redding
Phone:  530-225-3794                                           Email: mmcqueen@shastacollege.edu 
Idalia Huckman-Crye
Idalia Huckman-Crye 
Tehama Campus - EOPS, Puente Program & General Counseling               Fluent in Spanish
Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne
Room #: 783
Phone: 530-242-7711
Email: ihuckman@shastacollege.edu
Shaunna Rossman
Shaunna Rossman                                                                                      
EOPS
                                                                                                               
Fluent in Spanish
Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne
Room #: 2085
Phone: 530-242-7542                                                                                        Email: srossman@shastacollege.edu​

Cristina Tissot
Disabled Students Programs & Service and Outreach
Fluent in Spanish
Degree:  M.S., San Francisco State University
Room#: 2006 and Tehama Campus
Phone: 530-242-7790
Amanda Henderson
Amanda Henderson
TRiO: Student Support Services 
Degree: M.Ed., Northern Arizona University
Phone: 530-242-7690

Robert De Paul
EOPS, Foster Youth & Outreach
Degree: M.A., Prescott College
Phone: 530-242-7549







Roneita LePage
Tehama Campus - General Counseling
Degree: M.S., University of LaVerne
Phone: 530-529-8980
 
​​​​​​​​