General Counseling Center

 

General Counseling
      


                                 

Brian 

  Brian Spillane
  Puente Program & General Counseling                   Fluent in Spanish                                                        Degree:  Ph.D., University of Dallas                                 Room #:  130
  Phone:  530- 242-7951
  Email: bspillane@shastacollege.edu
 

Jason 

  Jason Kelly
  Counseling for Athletes                                           Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne
  Room#:  1857
  Phone:  530-242-7737
  Email: jkelly@shastacollege.edu
 

Sue 

  Sue Loring
  Health Sciences/Nursing & General Counseling   Degree:  M.S., San Francisco State University
  Room#:  133
  Phone:  530-242-7955
  Email: sloring@shastacollege.edu
 

Tom 

  Tom Morehouse
  Veterans & General Counseling                             Degree:  M.A., CSU Fresno
  Room #:  131
  Phone:  530-242-7958
  Email: tmorehouse@shastacollege.edu
 

Daniel    Daniel Valdivia
  Transfer & General Counseling                                   Fluent in Spanish                                                            Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne
  Room #:  128
  Phone:  530-242-7959
  Email: dvaldivia@shastacollege.edu
 
Donna    Donna Pratt 
  General Counseling                                               Degree: M.S., University of La Verne
  Room #: 137 
  Phone:  530- 242-7752 
  Email: dpratt@shastacollege.edu 
     
 
RobMccandless-4 

  Rob McCandless
  General Counseling                                               Degree:  M.S. University of La Verne  
  Room #:  129
  Phone: 530-242-7954
  Email: rmccandless@shastacollege.edu
 

Nelson Espinola 

  Nelson Espinola
  Outreach and Recruitment, First Year Survival &   General Counsleing                                                       Fluent in Spanish                                             Degree:  M.S. University California, Los Angeles  
  Room #:  132
  Phone: 530-242-7953
  Email: nespinola@shastacollege.edu
 

  Lisa_Riggs.JPG

  Lisa Riggs
  Career & General Counseling                           Degree:  M.S. University of La Verne
  Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
  Email: lriggs@shastacollege.edu
 

  

  Nickie McGarry
  Career and Technical Eduation, First Year   Survival &   General Counseling                                   Degree: M.S. National University
  Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
  
 

 
 
  Sonia Randhawa
  Transfer, First Year Survival & General     Counseling                                                             Fluent in Punjabi & Hindi
  Degree: M.S., National University
  Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
  Email: srandhawa@shastacollege.edu
   

​​​
​​ ​Rebecka Renfer
First Year Survival & General Counseling                 Degree: M.S., Kansas State University
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: rrenfer@shastacollege.edu


 Amanda Henderson
 Health Sciences/Nursing & General Counseling        Degree: M.Ed. Northern Arizona University
 Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)


Michelle Saelee

General Counseling                                                     Fluent in Mien                                                             Degree: M.S., University of LaVerne
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: msaelee@shastacollege.edu


Mike O'Leary
General Counseling
Phone: 530-242-7724 (call for appointment)
Email: moleary@shastacollege.edu



​ 

Categorical & Extended Ed. Counseling

 

Categorical & Extended Ed. Counseling
  Keith 

  Dr. Keith Brookshaw                                                                                        EOPS/CARE &  International Students Programs                                                   Degree:  M.S. CSU, Hayward; Ed.D., USC                                                           Room #:  2005                                                                                                   Phone:  530- 242-7956                                                          Email: kbrookshaw@shastacollege.edu      


 
Carolyn 

Dr. Carolyn Borg                                                                                                         Tehama Campus - General Counseling, Distance Education &         Articulation Officer
Degree:  M.S., CSU Long Beach; Ed.D., Oregon State Univ., Corvallis
Room #: Tehama Campus 7109
Phone:  530-529-8980
Email:  cborg@shastacollege.edu
 

Kendall  Kendall Crenshaw                                                                                                   Disabled Students Programs & Services, Certified Learning Disability Specialist
Degree:  M.A., University of Nevada, Reno
Room #: 2091
Phone:  530-242-7798 (for appointment call 530-242-7790)
Email:  kcrenshaw@shastacollege.edu

 
   
 
Diana 

Diana Hamar                                               
Disabled Students Programs & Services                                                           Degree:  M.A., University of San Francisco
Room #: 2007D
Phone:  530-242-7796
Email:  dhamar@shastacollege.edu
 


 
Megan 

 

Megan McQueen 
CalWORKS                                                                                                       Degree:  M.S., San Francisco State University
Room #: 8116, Downtown Redding
Phone:  530-225-3794                                             Email: mmcqueen@shastacollege.edu  

 

Jeanette  Jeanette Velasquez 
Tehama Campus - Puente Program & General Counseling                             Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne
Room #: Tehama Campus
Phone: 530-529-8980
Email: jvelasquez@shastacollege.edu

 
IdaliaH3 

Idalia Huckman-Crye 
English Second Language (ESL) & Adult Basic Education                                   Fluent in Spanish                                                                                      ​Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne
Room #: 783
Phone: 530-242-7711
Email: ihuckman@shastacollege.edu 

                                            

Irma Leal-Cervantes                                                                                                                 Tehama Campus - General Counseling                                                                                     Fluent in Spanish                                                                                                                       Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne                                                                                           Room #: Tehama Campus                                                                                                       Phone: 530-529-8980                                                                                                                     Email: ileal-cervantes@shastacollege.edu


Shaunna Rossman                                                                                                 EOPS                                                                                                                        Fluent in Spanish                                                                                                       Degree:  M.S., University of La Verne
Room #: 2085
Phone: 530-242-7542                                                                                              Email: srossman@shastacollege.edu                                       


Cristina Tissot  
Disabled Students Programs & Services and and Outreach                                 Fluent in Spanish                                                                                                        Degree:  M.S., San Francisco State University
Room #: 2006 and Tehama Campus
Phone: 530-242-7790                                                                                                 Email: ctissot@shastacollege.edu​ 

                                         

​ ​​​​​​​