In 2007, the Enrollment Management Committee was formed at Shasta College with the charge to increase enrollment.  As a participatory committee of the college, the Enrollment Management Committee was charged to develop a holistic, comprehensive, and integrated approach to enrollment management while recommending scheduling, instructional and student support strategies to enhance access, success, persistence and goal attainment. 

Committee Membership

  • Nadia Elwood, Director of EOPS & CalWORKs Programs (Co-Chair)
  • Mike Mari, Dean of Physical Education / Athletics (Co-Chair)
  • Lorelei Hartzler, Financial Aid Technician
  • Camelia Mihele Glass, Math Instructor
  • James Kortuem, Faculty, Science, Language, Arts, and Mathematics
  • Eden Waldon, Counselor
  • Jun Ma, Mathmatics Instructor
  • Leroy Perkins, Adjunct English Instructor
  • Susan Westler, Family Studies and Consumer Sciences​ Instructor