During Fall 2020, email is the best way to reach staff! We can also talk with you over the phone or by using Zoom, but please start with an email.

Assistance with Shasta College or financial aid applications

Rosa Mena, Student Success Facilitator
Bilingual in Spanish
(530) 242-7671
rmena@shastacollege.edu 


Assistance with Payments on Accounts/Refunds of Fees

Elsa Gomez, Admissions and Records Technician III
Bilingual in Spanish
(530) 242-7663
egomez@shastacollege.edu 


CA DREAM Act Application/AB540 Residency Specialist

Heidi Loftus, Student Services Specialist
(530) 242-7713
For CA DREAM Act: hloftus@shastacollege.edu
For AB540: residency@shastacollege.edu


Academic Counseling

Noehly Padilla, Counselor
Bilingual in Spanish
To make an appointment: (530) 242-7724
npadilla@shastacollege.edu

(We have additional counselors who are bilingual in other languages, view Counselors for more information) 


Work Experience

Lisa Petty, Student Employment Coordinator
(530)242-7572
lpetty@shastacollege.edu

In addition to paid employment, Lisa can also help students identify and apply for paid and volunteer internships to gain work experience relevant to your career goals.


Dreamer Resource Liaison for Shasta College

Buffy Tanner, Interim Associate Dean for Student Services
(530) 242-7719
btanner@shastacollege.edu 

The above staff members are the best resources for the specific items listed above.  If you have a different question or issue and need assistance, please reach out, and I will do my best to connect you with the right resource.